Make a Reservation
View More

Reviews

Read Reviews (21)
(
4.67/5
) based on
21
reviews.

by Carol on Sep 23 2017 10:14

Have stayed in the hotel before and both times the staff were lovely. Room was lovely but bathroom could do with an upgrade. Overall i enjoyed my stay here, such a handy location.
 
 
 
 
 

by Kathleen Mc Hugh on Sep 16 2017 16:48

Love this Hotel great staff and great food could not ask for more top marks, hope to be back again. Kathleen Mc Hugh
 
 
 
 
 

by Áine Murphy on Sep 14 2017 10:07

Very enjoyable stay at the Claregalway, very professional and pleasant staff and the food was excellent. Highly recommended. 5 stars.
 
 
 
 
 

by Baz867 on Sep 1 2017 11:26

Ideally situated for our visit and we had a well appointed family room. The only drawback there four of us and the hotel had only provided for three in respect of towels, cups, coffee etc and glasses, we did not feel very welcome particularly as we had booked online, all details of the party had been given. We ate in the restaurant and had breakfast which was very good however we were not able to book breakfast with our room as the internet booking only offered us a room only basis. If you could get your act together we might be able to offer you a higher rating.
 
 
 
 
 

by noel on Aug 26 2017 22:16

really enjoyed our stay for tree nights,beautiful room,meals very nice and staff are wonderful,we be back again.thank you
 
 
 
 
 

by Margie Hanna on Aug 12 2017 20:30

We are just home from a 4 night stay in this gorgeous hotel and can't say enough good things about it, we had our 2 grandchildren with us aged 7 and 4 and they loved the pool and the food and u know how fussy kids are ( well ours are :) . The family room was so big I really loved the space we weren't all on top of each other all the time, the staff of all areas were so nice and helpful and great with the kids and for me the big plus was the air conditioning in the room was a big plus for me so thank u all for making our little break a pleasant one and we will definitely be back. From the Hanna's in Mitchelstown Co Cork xxxx
 
 
 
 
 

by AMK on Aug 9 2017 13:08

Very good hotel.perfect for couples, business trips or families with older children. We had a lovely family room.bath surround was in poor condition but other than that, couldn't fault it.pool was great for kids but other than that, nothing to keep them occupied.A little corner or kids room somewhere with colouring/games etc would have helped and meant we wouldn't have had to leave the hotel so much to occupy them.
 
 
 
 
 

by Siobhan Mc Cracken on Aug 8 2017 21:03

Had a fantastic stay at your hotel during the galway races. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. The entertainment was great and having my hair and makeup done on ladies day was a lovely touch from the hotel. The room was lovely and spacious and spotless a credit to the cleaning staff and the little extras in the room were greatly appreciated. Hope to come back soon.
 
 
 
 
 

by John and Betty Foley on Aug 8 2017 12:25

We stayed at the Claregalway Hotel in July 2017 from 18th-21st. We really enjoyed our stay, staff v friendly, accomdation top class, food excellent - we really enjoyed our stay and looking forward to returning again. John & Betty Foley, Co.Kerry
 
 
 
 
 

by Simon on Aug 6 2017 08:58

Stayed Monday an tuesday for the galway races the atmosphere an crack is 2nd to none in this hotel. The staff are like 1 big happy family just can't help you enough. Entertainment an food each nite was excellent an a good hardy breakfast in morning all you could eat set you up for a full days racing. Reception staff very helpful an the rooms are to a very high standard will most definitely be calling back again for the galway races if not beforehand A full 5 stars from me Kind regards Simon
 
 
 
 
 

by Fiona rossiter on Aug 3 2017 09:27

One of the best hotels I've stayed in.. from check in to check out each staff member went out of their way to help us enjoy our stay. We've stayed a number of times and this excelled all previous visits. Loved the new decor and the personal touches in bedrooms were a big bonus. Can't wait to go back. Go raibh mile Maith agaibh..
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul O'Connor on Aug 1 2017 21:07

We had our wedding here in the Claregalway Hotel on 1st July 2017 and we have not got enough good things to say about this hotel,from the wonderful staff,to the excellent service and rooms,right down to the little details that you would normally miss. We have not got enough in our vocabulary to describe how fantastic this hotel is. All I can say about Nora is that she really is a godsend,no detail gets overlooked,big or small,and she and her staff really put us at ease on our big day. To say thank you to them really doesn't justify it. But THANK YE. Would strongly recommend the Claregalway Hotel to anyone thinking of celebrating their wedding day there. Definitely 10/10. Would give higher if we could. Paul & Aisling O'Connor.
 
 
 
 
 

by Peter on Jul 27 2017 10:09

Very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful.
 
 
 
 
 

by Eileen Robinson on Jul 26 2017 02:24

Love this hotel. From start to finish, the staff are first rate, rooms are beautifully redecorated and very comfortable. Breakfast is very well presented. All staff are friendly and helpful. Can'the wait for our next trip there. Thank you all so much.
 
 
 
 
 

by Aidan O'Connor on Jul 6 2017 13:48

We stayed at the Claregalway hotel for a family wedding. Everything was perfect, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, rooms spotless. This hotel provides really good value for money. Could not fault it on any item. Thank you Nora & all the staff. Regards Aidan, Maria & Ayda
 
 
 
 
 

by John Cronin on Jul 5 2017 11:06

My wife and I stayed in the Claregalway hotel onSunday 2nd July while attending the Claregalway garden festival, we were checked by a very helpful receptionist Annette I think was her name. We had a lovely meal in the Restaurant , we were served by a very pleasant waitress, the food was excellent, and served promptly. Our room was excellent, clean and with everything we needed. The parking was easy to access and no problem getting a space. This is a well run Hotel. 5 Stars
 
 
 
 
 

by jack pizzey on Jun 17 2017 09:30

HI. We've stayed with you three years running and we love the hotel, and the friendly staff and the lively bar and the excellent pool. And we can suggest some improvements. BEDSIDE LIGHTS are not nearly bright enough to read by ! BEDROOM AIRCON is slow to respond. Come into the cold room, turn it on and set it to, say, 24 degrees, but it will only issue cold air for a long time before any warmth comes out. Brrrr! LOO BRUSH surely there should be a lavatory brush in the bathroom. TOILETRIES We fly with cabin bags only which means we can only pack tiny amounts of liquid. So, after arriving at the hotel we have to go to the chemist and buy shampoo, conditioner, toothpaste and shaving gel. In a few days' stay we only use a little so must leave most behind. So it would be helpful if you provided mini toiletries. The furnishing in our room 130 was rather tired and worn but we know you are refurbishing. Long live the Claregalway Hotel. From Jack Pizzey and Breege Collins.
 
 
 
 
 

by Margaret Chambers on Jun 14 2017 15:27

This is our second time staying and we enjoyed our stays, room was very good and clean and a good size. I would like if the shower head in bathroom could be fixed. Food in bar very good.
 
 
 
 
 

by Heather on Jun 2 2017 09:17

We are just back from a three night stay. We had breakfast and two evening meals in our deal very good value and wonderful food . This was our fourth stay at the hotel and can't wait to come back . Close to Galway staff are very friendly The claregalway hotel is just a great place to have a break and relax .
 
 
 
 
 

by andrew on May 31 2017 11:35

Excellent hotel great rooms with a good restaurant and bar.
 
 
 
 
 

by donegal on May 13 2017 11:04

We spent three nights in May and were very happy with the hotel. The food was good and varied and the hotel itself is very convenient to the roads for both Galway and further south. A pleasant stay.
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou