Make a Reservation
View More

Reviews

Read Reviews (8)
(
4.75/5
) based on
8
reviews.

by Eileen Robinson on Jul 26 2017 02:24

Love this hotel. From start to finish, the staff are first rate, rooms are beautifully redecorated and very comfortable. Breakfast is very well presented. All staff are friendly and helpful. Can'the wait for our next trip there. Thank you all so much.
 
 
 
 
 

by Aidan O'Connor on Jul 6 2017 13:48

We stayed at the Claregalway hotel for a family wedding. Everything was perfect, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, rooms spotless. This hotel provides really good value for money. Could not fault it on any item. Thank you Nora & all the staff. Regards Aidan, Maria & Ayda
 
 
 
 
 

by John Cronin on Jul 5 2017 11:06

My wife and I stayed in the Claregalway hotel onSunday 2nd July while attending the Claregalway garden festival, we were checked by a very helpful receptionist Annette I think was her name. We had a lovely meal in the Restaurant , we were served by a very pleasant waitress, the food was excellent, and served promptly. Our room was excellent, clean and with everything we needed. The parking was easy to access and no problem getting a space. This is a well run Hotel. 5 Stars
 
 
 
 
 

by jack pizzey on Jun 17 2017 09:30

HI. We've stayed with you three years running and we love the hotel, and the friendly staff and the lively bar and the excellent pool. And we can suggest some improvements. BEDSIDE LIGHTS are not nearly bright enough to read by ! BEDROOM AIRCON is slow to respond. Come into the cold room, turn it on and set it to, say, 24 degrees, but it will only issue cold air for a long time before any warmth comes out. Brrrr! LOO BRUSH surely there should be a lavatory brush in the bathroom. TOILETRIES We fly with cabin bags only which means we can only pack tiny amounts of liquid. So, after arriving at the hotel we have to go to the chemist and buy shampoo, conditioner, toothpaste and shaving gel. In a few days' stay we only use a little so must leave most behind. So it would be helpful if you provided mini toiletries. The furnishing in our room 130 was rather tired and worn but we know you are refurbishing. Long live the Claregalway Hotel. From Jack Pizzey and Breege Collins.
 
 
 
 
 

by Margaret Chambers on Jun 14 2017 15:27

This is our second time staying and we enjoyed our stays, room was very good and clean and a good size. I would like if the shower head in bathroom could be fixed. Food in bar very good.
 
 
 
 
 

by Heather on Jun 2 2017 09:17

We are just back from a three night stay. We had breakfast and two evening meals in our deal very good value and wonderful food . This was our fourth stay at the hotel and can't wait to come back . Close to Galway staff are very friendly The claregalway hotel is just a great place to have a break and relax .
 
 
 
 
 

by andrew on May 31 2017 11:35

Excellent hotel great rooms with a good restaurant and bar.
 
 
 
 
 

by donegal on May 13 2017 11:04

We spent three nights in May and were very happy with the hotel. The food was good and varied and the hotel itself is very convenient to the roads for both Galway and further south. A pleasant stay.
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou